A national network of funders supporting strategic, innovative, and effective solutions to homelessness

Adrienne Mundorf

  • Webinar: New Research on Racial Inequities in Coordinated Entry System Assessment Tools

    Monday, September 30 | 1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT | 10:00am PT

    Description:


    In 2018, SPARC (Supporting Partnerships for Anti-Racist Communities), an initiative of C4 Innovations, released
    research findings showing that people of color are dramatically more likely than white people to experience homelessness in the United States due to structural racism both in and outside of the homelessness system. Now that the field has this baseline knowledge, we need to dive deeper into understanding how different parts of the homelessness system perpetuate racial inequities and what we can do to change the system.   

    C4 Innovations is soon releasing findings from their latest research project examining how coordinated entry system assessments are perpetuating racial inequities by prioritizing white people for housing services and capturing vulnerabilities that white people are more likely to experience. Funders Together is excited to partner with C4 Innovations to bring this new research to our members. Join this webinar to be one of the first to hear their research findings, what this means for funders working in homelessness, and what needs to happen next to end racism in the homelessness system.   

    Speakers:

    • Regina Cannon, Chief Equity and Impact Officer, C4 Innovations
    • Catriona Wilkey, Deputy Director of Research and Evaluation, C4 Innovations

    Please noteThis webinar is only open to members of Funders Together, private funders, United Ways, and philanthropy-serving organizations. If you have questions about participating, please contact Stephanie Chan, Director of Membership and Programs, at stephanie@FundersTogether.org

    If you are not logged into the Funders Together website, times are in eastern time. If you are logged in, time should reflect your current time zone.

    WHEN
    September 30, 2019 at 1pm
    25 rsvps rsvp