A national network of funders supporting strategic, innovative, and effective solutions to homelessness

Co-Sponsored FCI Briefing Series: Census 2020 Messaging Testing Results Part 7

Tuesday, March 19 at 4pm ET | 3pm CT | 2pm MT | 1pm PT
Presented by San Joaquin Valley Health Fund: Census Research Project

The webinar will present findings from the San Joaquin Valley Census Research survey and focus groups research on Latino immigrants’ willingness to respond to a census without or with a citizenship question in 2020. The presenters will discuss implications for messaging, outreach, and advocacy to enhance collaborative efforts to “Get Out The Count”.

Speakers: 
Ellen Braff-Guajardo, Sierra Health Foundation
Dr. Cindy Quezada, CVIIC (Central Valley Immigrant Integration Collaborative)
Ed Kissam, WKF Fund

Moderated by: Karen Narasaki, Consultant to the Bauman Foundation

Please note: These briefings are open to funders and field partners. 

WHEN
March 19, 2019 at 4pm - 5pm

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

We joined Funders Together because we believe in the power of philanthropy to play a major role in ending homelessness, and we know we have much to learn from funders across the country.

-Christine Marge, Director of Housing and Financial Stability at United Way of Greater Los Angeles

I am thankful for the local partnerships here in the Pacific Northwest that we’ve been able to create and nurture thanks to the work of Funders Together. Having so many of the right players at the table makes our conversations – and all of our efforts – all the richer and more effective.

-David Wertheimer, Deputy Director at Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Very often a lack of jobs and money is not the cause of poverty, but the symptom. The cause may lie deeper in our failure to give our fellow citizens a fair chance to develop their own capacities, in a lack of education and training, in a lack of medical care and housing, in a lack of decent communities in which to live and bring up their children.

-President Lyndon B. Johnson, 1964 State of the Union Address

Funders Together has given me a platform to engage the other funders in my community. Our local funding community has improved greatly to support housing first models and align of resources towards ending homelessness.

-Leslie Strnisha, Vice President at Sisters of Charity Foundation of Cleveland

Our family foundation convenes local funders and key community stakeholders around strategies to end homelessness in Houston. Funders Together members have been invaluable mentors to us in this effort, traveling to our community to share their expertise and examples of best practices from around the nation.

-Nancy Frees Fountain, Managing Director at The Frees Foundation


Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or email.