A national network of funders supporting strategic, innovative, and effective solutions to homelessness

Member Call: COVID-19 Member Call

Thursday March 26 | 12:00pm ET | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT

Funders Together is organizing multiple ways for our members to connect and share information about local responses to the impact of COVID-19 on people experiencing homelessness. In addition to regular webinars with field updates, we are organizing recurring, informal member calls for funders to share what they’re seeing and doing and to seek support from other members.  

Member Call 

Member calls are active, discussion-based calls that we hope will be led and lightly facilitated by our members. Join these member calls if you want to share what is happening in your community related to supporting people experiencing homelessness during the COVID-19 pandemic and hear what other funders are doing in their communities.  

Our first member call will take place on Thursday, March 26 from 12-1pm ET / 9-10am PT. To sign up for this member call, please RSVP below and Stephanie Chan, Director of Membership and Programs will send you the calendar invitation with call-in instructions. We hope that participants will join via videoconference if they are able. 

Working agenda for member calls

  • Who's on the call
  • Discussion
    • What is happening in your community? 
    • How are you and/or other funders responding?  
    • What questions do you have for the group?  
  • Closing
    • Ask for two volunteers to lead next week's call
    • Review any action items

Future member calls will take place every Wednesday afternoon from 3-4pm ET / 12-1pm PT starting on April 8 and lasting until members decide otherwiseThese calls will not be recorded. 

 

COVID-19 Webinar

If you are interested in hearing about what is happening in the field nationally and want more high-level information about how funders are responding in communities, we will hold a more formal webinar the week of March 30 (likely on April 1 or 2). We plan on holding regular webinars every few weeks or whenever there are substantive updates for members who want broader field updates. 

 

Please note: Participation in our programming is limited to private funders, including foundations, United Ways, corporate giving programs, individual philanthropists, and philanthropy serving organizations (PSOs). If you have questions about your eligibility to register, please contact Stephanie Chan, Director of Membership and Programs at Funders Together to End Homelessness.  

WHEN
March 26, 2020 at 12pm - 1pm
CONTACT
Stephanie Chan ·

Will you come?


Showing 37 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

We joined Funders Together because we believe in the power of philanthropy to play a major role in ending homelessness, and we know we have much to learn from funders across the country.

-Christine Marge, Director of Housing and Financial Stability at United Way of Greater Los Angeles

I am thankful for the local partnerships here in the Pacific Northwest that we’ve been able to create and nurture thanks to the work of Funders Together. Having so many of the right players at the table makes our conversations – and all of our efforts – all the richer and more effective.

-David Wertheimer, Deputy Director at Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Very often a lack of jobs and money is not the cause of poverty, but the symptom. The cause may lie deeper in our failure to give our fellow citizens a fair chance to develop their own capacities, in a lack of education and training, in a lack of medical care and housing, in a lack of decent communities in which to live and bring up their children.

-President Lyndon B. Johnson, 1964 State of the Union Address

Funders Together has given me a platform to engage the other funders in my community. Our local funding community has improved greatly to support housing first models and align of resources towards ending homelessness.

-Leslie Strnisha, Vice President at Sisters of Charity Foundation of Cleveland

Our family foundation convenes local funders and key community stakeholders around strategies to end homelessness in Houston. Funders Together members have been invaluable mentors to us in this effort, traveling to our community to share their expertise and examples of best practices from around the nation.

-Nancy Frees Fountain, Managing Director at The Frees Foundation


Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or email.