A national network of funders supporting strategic, innovative, and effective solutions to homelessness

they/them/theirs

  • published Monthly COVID-19 Funder Call in Programming 2020-09-08 12:42:23 -0400

    Monthly COVID-19 Funder Call

    Wednesday, December 9, 2020 | 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PT

    When the COVID-19 pandemic hit in early 2020, Funders Together to End Homelessness organized weekly funder calls for philanthropy to connect and share information about local responses to the impact of COVID-19 on people experiencing homelessness. Starting September 2020, these calls will move to being monthly calls on Wednesdays at 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PT.

     

    Agenda for December 9

    During this call, you'll hear updates from three different place-based funders about their COVID-19 response for housing and homelessness and how they're thinking about the next phase of their work. Representing Liberty Hill and their focus on social justice in Los Angeles, Jessa McCormack will talk about Stay Housed LA and their work with community land trusts and local coalitions pushing for COVID relief. Junior Dillion will talk about the Wilson Foundation's housing work in Rochester, NY during the COVID-19 pandemic. And, sharing what's happening at the community level in San Diego to support people experiencing homelessness is Amy Denhart, Director of the Funders Together San Diego regional network.

    We hope these three perspectives will give participants new ideas and questions and brainstorm what philanthropy can do in the coming months.

    Speakers

    • Jessa McCormack, Program Manager for Housing Justice, Liberty Hill (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Junior Dillion, Program Director, Wilson Foundation (Rochester, NY)
    • Amy Denhart, Director of FTEH-San Diego (San Diego, CA)
    • Stephanie Chan, Director of Membership and Programs, Funders Together to End Homelessness (moderator)

    Registration

    Please register for this COVID-19 Funder Call through the button below. Once confirmed, you’ll receive call-in information directly from Zoom. If you have questions about registration in the hour before the call, please contact Lauren Samblanet, Knowledge Management and Communications Manager.

    Please note: If you were previously on the recurring calendar invitation, that calendar invitation has been deleted and you will need to register for each call you wish to attend.

     

    Participation in our programming is limited to private funders, including foundations, United Ways, corporate giving programs, individual philanthropists, and philanthropy serving organizations (PSOs). If you have questions about your eligibility to register, pleasecontact Stephanie Chan, Director of Membership and Programs at Funders Together to End Homelessness.  

    WHEN
    December 09, 2020 at 3pm
    rsvp